"NHS referral patient - treated like 2nd class..."

About: Spire Liverpool Hospital

Referred by GP for ortho exam. Reception staff could not have made me feel more of a hindrance if they tried! Having never been before I was barked at when asking where I should wait. Asked where another dept was and they just pointed rudely. As an NHS staff member I had higher expectations for their service and I'm reluctant to go back any time soon. Snooty and total unconcerned staff. I'd have been gutted if I'd actually paid for this treatment. Get in touch with your patients. We are people wether we pay private or not!

More about:

Story from NHS Choices

Do you have a similar story to tell? Tell your story & make a difference ››


Response from Spire Liverpool Hospital

We are very sorry to hear that you feel you have not received the high standard of service we always aim to deliver. Listening to and acting on feedback is important to us and we would like to take the opportunity to meet with you to discuss your experience. We have a thorough process for considering any complaint we receive and look upon it as an opportunity to identify how we might improve our service; to arrange this, please contact me on telephone 0151 733 7123.

I hope to hear from you soon.

Kind regards

Sandra Flynn Matron

  • {{helpful}} {{helpful == 1 ? "person thinks" : "people think"}} this response is helpful