"Delivery Planning Appointment 36 Weeks"

About: Sittingbourne Memorial Hospital

Booked in for 2pm , seen at 2:20 for BP / US then 2:30 for Consultant. Appointment began in an odd fashion and it soon became clear that my file hadn't been examined prior. Many questions repeated from previous appointments and little empathy shown during. Decision to deliver by C-section met with mild disdain from the consultant. Told delivery would be booked for 39 weeks. Asked to provide swabs and another US. The reason I am leaving a review is I have just been to Medway Maritime for sizing scan and it has become apparent that my samples were not submitted for analysis and my C-Section was not booked. Very unhappy and disappointed with the service (not) provided.

Story from NHS Choices

Do you have a similar story to tell? Tell your story & make a difference ››


Response from Sittingbourne Memorial Hospital

Dear Mrs Edwards Your review has been published on NHS Choices under Kent Community Health NHS Foundation Trust. However your consultant appointment would have been provided by Medway NHS Foundation Trust who also provide services at Sittingbourne Memorial Hospital. Therefore we suggest that you contact their Patient Advice and Liaison Service (PALS). You may prefer to speak to one of their PALS team who are there to offer advice and support to patients and their relatives. They can sort out any day to day problems, address any concerns you have about your visit to the hospital or advise you on who to contact for help on a variety of issues. They can be contacted on 01634 825004, by email at pals@medway.nhs.uk or by any member of staff on your behalf. Regards Customer Care Team Kent Community Health NHS Trust Tel: 0300 123 1807 Email: kcht.cct@nhs.net Website: www.kentcht.nhs.uk

  • {{helpful}} {{helpful == 1 ? "person thinks" : "people think"}} this response is helpful