"Gynaecology Appointment"

About: Whipps Cross University Hospital

After 2 months of waiting to my gynaecology appointment, it was cancelled as there were no doctor available. The receptionist told me that they will send me a letter to re book it. After another 1 and half month, I attended my re booked appointment today and surprise surprise they cancelled again. There were no courtesy calls or letter, I booked this day annual leave because of this ! What a disappointment. I too, work at the health service but this takes the biscuit!!! Very very bad service. If I give this a score, it would be 0000.

Story from NHS Choices

Do you have a similar story to tell? Tell your story & make a difference ››


Response from Whipps Cross University Hospital

Dear Vi wells We are very sorry to hear of your experience and apologise that your appointment was cancelled twice. We would like to look into the reasons behind your appointment being cancelled and make sure that you are that you have another appointment booked. To do this please contact our Patient, Advice and Liaison Service on 020 3594 2040 or by email: pals@bartshealth.nhs.uk Kind regards Barts Health NHS Trust

  • {{helpful}} {{helpful == 1 ? "person thinks" : "people think"}} this response is helpful