"my stay at ward 47"

About: The Royal Victoria Infirmary

The staff are unhelpful , rude and ignorant. The food is absolutely digusting.im home for the weekend and feel like I have been let out of prison.supposed to be going back on monday and feel sick at the thought of it

Story from NHS Choices

Do you have a similar story to tell? Tell your story & make a difference ››


Response from The Royal Victoria Infirmary

Thank you for taking the time to post your comment on NHS Choices. We are very disappointed and sorry to hear about your poor experience on Ward 47. Both the directorate management team and the Ward Sister are very concerned about the feedback you have provided. However as your comment is posted anonymously, we are unable to investigate your concerns in detail. If possible, could please contact Matron Sue Cook or Margaret Gray, Directorate Manager on 0191 2824551 who would be very keen to discuss your concerns either in person or by telephone. Please be assured that we take such feedback very seriously and do hope that your experience to date does not discourage you from continuing with your treatment.

  • {{helpful}} {{helpful == 1 ? "person thinks" : "people think"}} this response is helpful