About: Seacroft Hospital

After waiting 17 weeks and 5 days into an 18 week wait list for radiofrequency I got a phone call giving me a date for an injection! When I told them I had already had an injection 6 months previous that didn't work I was then told the consultant was taking me off the waiting list as they had decided to do the injection rather than the procedure that 2 doctors agreed I needed. It is obvious the consultant would rather mess around doing injections and then putting patients back to the beginning of a waiting list! I am 27 with 2 young children and have been in incredible pain for 8 years. Contacted PALS who instructed the pain clinic to call me back today, it is now 5.30 so I guess I am not getting a call back! Avoid this hospital and the doctor' at all costs.

Story from NHS Choices

Do you have a similar story to tell? Tell your story & make a difference ››


Response from Leeds Teaching Hospitals

Dear Leanne,

Thank you for taking the time to write to us.

Please accept my sincerest apologies that you were not contacted on the date promised, I hope that you have since been contacted and that this issue has been resolved.

I have passed your post onto the business manager so that they are aware of this issue; however if this matter has not yet been resolved I would ask that you contact the Trusts Patient, Advice and Liasion Service (PALS) so that we can address these issues and look into why you were not contacted as promised. You can contact PALS on 0113 2066261 or alternatively you can email patientexperience.leedsth@nhs.net

With kind regards


Senior Nurse

Patient Experience Team