"Orthopaedic clinic"

About: Kettering General Hospital

After waiting over a year for a clinic appointment (which was cancelled 3 times) to find out the results of investigations, I was very disappointed with the experience. The clinic was an hour late, no apology made. The doctor had not even looked at my scans or notes prior to the consultation & had to go out to find missing notes & scans, the latter of which were not available due to a technical issue. I was then told I would need to be referred to a different surgeon & the wait would be over 3 months. I work in the NHS myself & was very disappointed with the treatment I received. The doctor's communication skills were poor & overall the experience was unsatisfactory.

Story from NHS Choices

Do you have a similar story to tell? Tell your story & make a difference ››


Response from Kettering General Hospital

Thank you for your taking the time to comment about your experience at the Orthopaedics clinic. I am sorry to hear you have been disappointed with the treatment you have received. I would like to discuss this with you in more detail so I am able to investigate this further. Please contact me via the Patient Advise and Liaison Service (PALS) on 01536 493305 who will be able to put you through to me directly. In the meantime, I will ensure your comments are shared with the team. Tina Robinson Frank Radcliffe Clinic Matron

  • {{helpful}} {{helpful == 1 ? "person thinks" : "people think"}} this response is helpful