"Ringing for appointments with rheumatology"

About: Worthing Hospital

Very rude and unhelpful when I rang about appointment have been send 2 unclear letters and then rang to ask when I would have an appointment rude member of staff was very unclear and abrupt when questioned I still am in a lot of pain and have a long wait , chose Worthing because told it would be quicker and will have to wait another 12-15 weeks now for appointment wish I'd chosen Brighton as wouldn't have been slower and they are a lot more polite and clear about waiting times. I am just a normal person politely awaiting an appointment it is not ok to be rude and abrupt to me when I am treating you politely, I know the NHS is overwhelmed at present but politeness costs nothing.

More about:

Story from NHS Choices

Do you have a similar story to tell? Tell your story & make a difference ››


Response from Worthing Hospital

We are really sorry that you have had this poor experience. As this site is anonymous, we don't have your details to follow this up for you. If you would like some help or would like to discuss this with us further, please contact our Patient Advice and Liaison Service at Worthing. Their email address is palsworthing@wsht.nhs.uk and their phone number is 01903 285032, and they will be happy to help you. Please accept our apologies.

  • {{helpful}} {{helpful == 1 ? "person thinks" : "people think"}} this response is helpful