"My experience in the Fracture Clinic"

About: Leeds General Infirmary / Trauma and orthopaedics

(as the patient),

The consultant's sexist remarks were unacceptable. The patient-doctor relationship leaves little room for a patient to object.

More about:
Do you have a similar story to tell? Tell your story & make a difference ››


Response from Leeds Teaching Hospitals

Dear Patient,

Thank you for taking the time to write to us.

Unfortunately your post does not have sufficient information for us to look into the matter you have raised, therefore, I would ask that your contact the Trusts Patient Advice and Liaison Service (PALS) on 0113 206 6261 or alternatively email patientexperience.leedsth@nhs.net

This would allow us to discuss the issue you have raised in further detail.

Please know that we take any allegations of discrimination very seriously.

Thank you for taking the time to write to us.

With kind regards


Senior Nurse

Patient Experience

  • {{helpful}} {{helpful == 1 ? "person thinks" : "people think"}} this response is helpful