"Thank you"

Having my son admitted for the first time was a scary and upsetting experience for both my son and I. The staff on Vaghan Thomas made this a positive experience they not only addressed my sons issues but also on every visit and telephone call made sure that we were coping and offered us support, I can't thank this team enough. My son was unfortunately moved to the whiteleaf centre - due to county border issues, after our experience here we had no concerns about the move. I can only say that Whiteleaf could learn alot from the staff at Vaughan Thomas and after one of the most awful weekends and dealing with staff at Whiteleaf and feeling I had no choice but to make an offical complaint. It only seemed fair to praise those that are truly making a positive difference in a service that is seriously underfunded. Thank you to everyone at Vaughan Thomas

More about:

Story from NHS Choices

Do you have a similar story to tell? Tell your story & make a difference ››


Response from Warneford Hospital

Many thanks for your recent message, please accept my apologies for the delay in responding to you. I recall reading your message shortly after you posted this and believed that I had already responded, however this was clearly not the case. I understand from your message that you mentioned making an official complaint, without further details I am unsure whether this is something that you may have already done. Therefore I wonder if you would be able to re-contact our team in order to discuss this matter in greater detail and to see if we might be able to look into this matter for you. We look forward to hearing from you, please feel free to contact our PALS Team via email, post or phone Emails: pals@oxfordhealth.nhs.uk Complaints & PALS Office Oxford Health Whiteleaf Centre Bierton Road Aylesbury Buckinghamshire HP20 1EG Tel: 0800 328 7971

  • {{helpful}} {{helpful == 1 ? "person thinks" : "people think"}} this response is helpful