"Poor tel service and inadequate follow-up service"

About: Leeds Dental Hospital

Getting through via telephone is impossible. And the answering service is execrable. You need to change it. Follow-up by staff is not very good. You need to improve this. I need a follow-up appointment rather urgently and it appears to be impossible to make one.

More about:

Story from NHS Choices

Do you have a similar story to tell? Tell your story & make a difference ››


Response from Leeds Teaching Hospitals

Dear Anonymous,

Thank you for taking the time to post your views.

I am very sorry to read that you have encountered problems when contacting the Leeds Dental Hospital; The experience you have described does not reflect the level of service we wish to offer.

I have passed your comments onto the business manager for the Leeds Dental Hospital and have asked that they address the issues you have raised.

If you would like to discuss these matters in further detail please do not hesitate to contact the Trust’s Patient Advise and Liaison Service (PALS). You can contact PALS on 0113 206 6261 or alternatively you can email patientexperience.leedsth@nhs.net.

Thank you once again for raising your concerns.

Kind regards


Senior Nurse

Patient Experience

  • {{helpful}} {{helpful == 1 ? "person thinks" : "people think"}} this response is helpful