"Poor Communications"

About: Tameside General Hospital

I attended Rheumatlogy clinic 12.2.2015 Consultant was ordering a special device to treat my complaint Synvisc, they asked me to ring if I did not hear within a month, this I did and spoke to the secretary and they have still not come back to me, so what do I do just sit here in pain? disapointed with this poor service. James Kelly

More about:

Story from NHS Choices

Do you have a similar story to tell? Tell your story & make a difference ››


Response from Lindsay Stewart, Deputy Director of Nursing, Tameside and Glossop Integrated Care NHS Foundation Trust

We are sorry you have had to post these comments about your recent experience.

Please can we ask that you contact Gregory Motler Head of Pals and Complaints on 0161 922 4771 or 0161 922 4466 or email Gregory.Motler@tgh.nhs.uk for these to be looked into for you.

Many thanks

John Goodenough

Director of Nursing

’Would you like to help the hospital to improve its services further? We are currently looking for patients and carers to become involved in a development called “Patient Stories”. We want to know more about our services from the point of view of those who received them – what was good, bad, what could be improved, what should be changed. Want to know more about what’s involved? Please contact John Goodenough, Director of Nursing at


  • {{helpful}} {{helpful == 1 ? "person thinks" : "people think"}} this response is helpful