"not very good"

About: Russells Hall Hospital

the time and length i was at the hospital was not very good i was cold my shoulder hurt didnt get another gown to cover my back i was getting panicky for the length i was waiting i still am not very good i had a dry mouth wasnt comfortable should arrange appointment time if cant keep to it telling people it be between 5pm and 7pm that is disappointing to wait to have injection

More about:

Story from NHS Choices

Do you have a similar story to tell? Tell your story & make a difference ››


Response from Russells Hall Hospital

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your visit to our hospital. We are very sorry to hear that you were so disappointed with the service you received. We are sorry to hear that you were cold while waiting to be seen. We do aim to keep all areas at a comfortable temperature for patients. You don’t say if you mentioned this to a member of staff, but we do have blankets and sheets available which they would have been very happy to provide. We always do our very best to avoid long waits for patients wherever possible; however, due to the nature of day case lists delays can sometimes occur. If lists overrun, for example due to an unexpected influx of emergency patients requiring treatment, it does mean that patients have to wait longer than is ideal to be seen. If there are considerable delays, we ask staff to keep patients fully informed about the length of wait expected as best they can. We appreciate that such a long wait must have been uncomfortable for you and apologise for the inconvenience. We welcome all feedback and would like to assure you that all comments are taken seriously and acted upon as part of our ongoing commitment to improving patient experience.

  • {{helpful}} of {{total()}} people think this response is helpful