"Nightmare staffs especially nurses of SMH"

About: Stoke Mandeville Hospital

I was admitted early hours of a morning not long time ago, due to severe migraine, uncontrollable nausea and vomiting for last couple of days. Although they put in a cannula after 4 hours of sitting me a very disabled person, out in front of reception. I kept on complaining of headache and thirst, they never gave me IV fluids, and just a 1 gram of IV paracetamol and anti sickness medicine, till I was gratefully allowed to waste another 4 hours, waiting for ambulance in jamm packed discharge area, where the HCA staff kept on constantly squeaking that she can't doesn't know how to even pronounce my name.

Story from NHS Choices

Do you have a similar story to tell? Tell your story & make a difference ››


Response from Anthony Banton, Patient Experience Manager, Buckinghamshire Healthcare NHS Trust

Dear responder

I am sorry to learn of the experience you have had whilst using our services. Although our patient feedback tells us that over 95% of people we treat rate their care as good or excellent I am unhappy to hear about the difficulties you have had. If this is something you would like us to investigate as a formal complaint please contact me on anthony.banton@buckshealthcare.nhs.uk

  • {{helpful}} {{helpful == 1 ? "person thinks" : "people think"}} this response is helpful