"hell hole in l 39"

About: Leeds General Infirmary

My mum was admitted here 5 days ago with a broken hip she has been constantly being pumped with morphine and left confused most if the staff are trainees and are very unhelpful then there's the agency staff who don't communicate well the care is unacepptable and non existing shes been told for the last 2 days she us having a hip op surprise surprise she still waiting.

Story from NHS Choices

Do you have a similar story to tell? Tell your story & make a difference ››


Response from Leeds Teaching Hospitals

Dear Eddie

Thank you for taking the time to write to us.

I was very sorry to read that you feel your Mum has had such a poor experience whilst in our care. Please accept my sincere apologies that we are not delivering care that met your expectations.

I have passed your comments on to the Matron for L39 who will look into the issues you have raised.

Unfortunately we do not have enough information from your post to fully look into this for you, therefore It would very helpful if you could contact the Trust’s Patient Advice and Liaison Service (PALS) and discuss the issues you have raised.

You can contact them on 0113 2067161 or alternatively email patientexperience.leeds th@nhs.net


Senior Nurse

Patient Experience

  • {{helpful}} {{helpful == 1 ? "person thinks" : "people think"}} this response is helpful