"ward 8"

About: Manchester Royal Infirmary

i went into Manchester Royal infirmary on the Thursday the 4th off Dec 2014 for a General Surgery .had to stop over night as i op was for the 5th ofDec . i came to the hospital in my car there was no where to pack my car so had to go home and get a taxi . i live about 30 mins away from the hospital. when i go to the hospital and got booked in at the surgical admissions lounge . the nursing staff and dr's did not no what i was coming in for and why i was stopping over night . after they blooked me in i had to wait over 6 hrs before i went down to ward 8 . i got onto ward 8 at 9pm at night . the ward was very cold i had to sleep with my dressing gown . the ward was not that clean . i cant put everthing down about how dirty the ward was . i had my op in the monring and at the night time i could go home i was in some pain but was not telling the nursing ask i just wanted out off this hospital . and just hope and pary i never have to go back to manchester royal .

Story from NHS Choices

Do you have a similar story to tell? Tell your story & make a difference ››


Response from Central Manchester University Hospitals NHS Foundation Trust

We are very sorry to receive your comments and concerns via the NHS Choices and Patient Opinion website about your experiences when you were admitted to the Manchester Royal Infirmary. We were particularly concerned to read there was nowhere to park, that the admissions staff were unaware why you were coming into hospital and that there were delays in your transfer to Ward 8. We were also concerned to read that you thought the ward was dirty and cold. We take all issues surrounding patient care very seriously and will be investigating the points you have raised with a view to making improvements. If there are any other concerns you might have, please contact our Patient Advice and Liaison Service on 0161 276 8686 or by e-mailing pals@cmft.nhs.uk who will be happy to discuss this with you.

Recently read