"i came into a/e with severe chest pain i waited..."

About: Queen's Hospital (Romford)

before i saw a doctor who didnt examine me and gave me the inappropriate pain relief i was referred to medics and waited another 4 hours with 10/10 chest pain i asked on numerous occasions for proper pain relief and nothing was offered in fact i never saw a doctor until i was transferred to eau the doctor saw me almost immediate and she was appalled at the treatment i was given unfortunately my troponium came back possitive and was treated for acs i find that this is the worse treatment i have ever experienced and will advise people never to use your a/e i dont normally complain and i dont live near your hospital but i felt so angry the cardiologist i saw even dosed me up with diazepan to calm me down disgruntled patient

Story from NHS Choices

Do you have a similar story to tell? Tell your story & make a difference ››


Response from Queen's Hospital

Thank you for commenting on NHS Choices. I am really sorry to hear that you had a negative experience when visiting Queen’s Hospital. Much of what you have said sounds unacceptable and I am really keen to investigate this for you. Please contact PALS on 01708 435 454 or email PALS@bhrhospitals.nhs.uk and I will look into your concerns. Yours sincerely, Stephen Burgess Medical Director

  • {{helpful}} {{helpful == 1 ? "person thinks" : "people think"}} this response is helpful