"Smokers are not lepers... Yet?"

I can't fault the care and service provided but to be told that there were no designated smoking areas on the site and be dismissed like a leper for asking was a bit rude and ignorant. I'd been in since 8am and only asked at 19:00. Smoking is a disgusting habit but I'm not aware that it's illegal yet?...

More about:

Story from NHS Choices

Do you have a similar story to tell? Tell your story & make a difference ››


Response from Euxton Hall Hospital

Thank you for taking the time to feedback about your experience of Euxton Hall Hospital. Whilst we discourage patients and visitors to smoke on site, there is provision for this and we are sorry to learn you felt dismissed when enquiring about this. However, we are pleased to note you were happy with our care and service, and wish you all the best with your recovery.

  • {{helpful}} {{helpful == 1 ? "person thinks" : "people think"}} this response is helpful