"Ward 10... Staff are lovely!"

About: North Tyneside General Hospital

I am a mother of a young child who was admitted to ward 10 recently. Although we were happy with the care received, I was disappointed with the cafe closing at 4pm weekdays and 3pm weekends. Where are parents expected to eat dinner? And after spending 2 nights sleeping on a plastic chair it was a massive relief to be discharged!

More about:

Story from NHS Choices

Do you have a similar story to tell? Tell your story & make a difference ››


Response from North Tyneside General Hospital

Dear Madam, Thanks a lot for this feedback. I am really glad that you were happy with the care your child received on ward 10 and that you were struck by how lovely the nurses were. It sounds like we could have done more to make your stay more comfortable for you ? I will pass your concerns on to our Director of Estates. I am sure you are delighted to be home and all in your own beds again. I hope your son / or daughter is doing well. With best wishes and thanks again, Annie

  • {{helpful}} {{helpful == 1 ? "person thinks" : "people think"}} this response is helpful