"Poor admin communication"

About: BMI St Edmunds Hospital

Had to be Referred twice by GP as bmi bury stated had not received referrals although gp surgery had dated receipts, also full & additional information given at time of booking appointment not noted by appointment clerk. On attending out patient appointment no receptionist on duty and let in by cleaner even though arrived only a few minutes before appointment time!! No issues whatsoever with medical treatment/consultant however let down by poor customer service by admin teams. Dissappointing!

Story from NHS Choices

Do you have a similar story to tell? Tell your story & make a difference ››


Response from BMI St Edmunds Hospital

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We sorry to read that you were unhappy with the service you received whilst in our care. We constantly strive to be the best we can be and would very much like to speak to you about your experience with us so we can investigate further. As you have posted anonymously, we would like to ask that you call the hospital so we can discuss further.

  • {{helpful}} {{helpful == 1 ? "person thinks" : "people think"}} this response is helpful