"mums stay on ward 27"

About: Bradford Royal Infirmary

Ward 27 staff very unfriendly and miserable, one HCA very rude to my mum, my mum very rarely got the food she ordered. Poor ward BUT Ward 30 she was on staff lovely nothing to much trouble

Story from NHS Choices

Do you have a similar story to tell? Tell your story & make a difference ››


Response from Bradford Royal Infirmary

Hello, first of all can I please apologise that you did not receive a response to your feedback at the time. This seems to have been due to a technical fault which meant some posts not feeding through to us, and we have asked NHS Choices to put this right.

I am sorry that you were unhappy with some aspects of your experience, it is not what we expect for our patients.

I am pleased you found the staff on Ward 30 were excellent, and we do expect all staff to provide kind and compassionate care no matter where they work. Should you have any further concerns please ask to speak to a senior member of the nursing team, or the Matron for the area so we can look into it straight away and put it right. If you do not feel you can do that please contact the Patient Experience Manager on 01274 364810.

  • {{helpful}} {{helpful == 1 ? "person thinks" : "people think"}} this response is helpful