"on the 8/9/14 i complained about the Phlebotomy..."

About: Gravesham Community Hospital

on the 8/9/14, I complained about the Phlebotomy Unit had closed early due to the clock in the reception area been slow. I would like to thank them for a quick reply to my complaint and explaining why this happened. I therefore except the explanation you gave and except fully that I was indeed late as the unit was closed. I do hope that I did not give the female staff member a hard time and if I did please express my sorrow for this. And when I see her next time I will apologise to her. It was not her fault the clock is slow. On the number of occasions I have had to use this department. I have never had any problems and am always seen too very quickly

More about:

Story from NHS Choices

Do you have a similar story to tell? Tell your story & make a difference ››


Response from Gravesham Community Hospital

Dear James Many thanks for posting another review and we are pleased that you have accepted our explanation for the Unit being closed. We will pass your comments onto the female member of staff you saw on Monday and I'm sure there will be no hard feelings. Your frustration was understandable as you'd rushed from work. We are glad that on previous occasions you have always had a good service and we hope that this will always be the case in the future. We have asked if it is possible for reception to have a clock that shows the correct time. Best wishes Customer Care Team Kent Community Health NHS Trust Tel: 0300 123 1807 Email: kcht.cct@nhs.net Website: www.kentcht.nhs.uk

  • {{helpful}} {{helpful == 1 ? "person thinks" : "people think"}} this response is helpful