"ct scan"

About: Darent Valley Hospital

docter said they will requset a ct scan and failed to do so.

Story from NHS Choices

Do you have a similar story to tell? Tell your story & make a difference ››


Response from Darent Valley Hospital

Dear Mr Spooner We were very sorry to read about how unhappy you were regarding a request for a CT Scan. We have spoken to the Doctor who treated you and have established that there must have been some confusion. The Doctor confirmed, as discussed yourself, that as you currently have a scan booked with us very soon, he felt is was unnecessary for you to also have a CT scan. We do hope that this has now clarified the confusion and wish you well with your forthcoming scan. Regards The Communication Department Darent Valley Hospital

  • {{helpful}} of {{total()}} people think this response is helpful