"Unclean, unsafe and infection riddled."

About: Sandwell General Hospital

Six week after leaving this hospital I am suffering more than when admitted. I have an infection caused by this hospital and it's neglect. It is unclean, it's staff are rude and treat patients with no dignity or respect at all. I would not allow my worst enemy to be admitted here.

Story from NHS Choices

Do you have a similar story to tell? Tell your story & make a difference ››


Response from Sandwell General Hospital

I was sorry to read your comments. We would be happy to review your care if you contact me directly on tobylewis@nhs.net. However, the Trust simply is not riddled with infection. Objective professional data demonstrates the opposite is true, as we continue to reduce C-Diff rates, avoid MRSA and this year has a focus on MSSA. The Board reviewed our annual infection control report at its last meeting and was satisfied by the improvement plans put forward. Toby Lewis, Chief Executive

  • {{helpful}} {{helpful == 1 ? "person thinks" : "people think"}} this response is helpful