"Poor administration"

About: Medway Maritime Hospital / Gastroenterology

(as the patient),

I could not attend an appointment due to complications. I phoned and left voice mails and was assured that a return call would be made. This failed to happen four times. This would have been totally unacceptable in my previous profession as a teacher.

More about:
Do you have a similar story to tell? Tell your story & make a difference ››


Response from Medway NHS Foundation Trust

Please accept our sincere apologies that your calls were not answered following messages you had left regarding the cancellation of an appointment.

This is not acceptable or very customer focused.

If you would like to discuss this further then please contact the patient experience team on 01634 825004 who may be able to help.

Thank you

  • {{helpful}} {{helpful == 1 ? "person thinks" : "people think"}} this response is helpful

Response from Medway Maritime Hospital

We are sorry that you did not receive a return call as you were promised. Please could you contact our PALS team to let them know who you contacted so that we can look into this. http://www.medway.nhs.uk/for-patients/patient-advice-and-liaison-service/

  • {{helpful}} {{helpful == 1 ? "person thinks" : "people think"}} this response is helpful