About: Queen Victoria Hospital (East Grinstead)

The wait was awfully long. The staff were unfriendly. I was misdiagnosed in the minor injuries unit. I got sent home with a 'dead arm', however, I turned out to have a broken arm. I will not be using the NHS again, I'm going to invest in private healthcare as I do not have trust with the NHS anymore. Thank you for nothing.

Story from NHS Choices

Do you have a similar story to tell? Tell your story & make a difference ››


Response from Queen Victoria Hospital

Dear Anonymous, we are concerned to read of your experience following your attendance to the Minor Injuries Unit at Queen Victoria Hosputal. It would be important to be able to understand what happened to you and to investigate the significant issues that you have reported. This is not the experience that we aim to provide. Please contact the PALS service pals@qvh.nhs.uk to enable us to progress this. I would be happy to call you if you provide your contact details. We look forward to hearing from you and apologise for the distressing experience that you have reported. Kind regards, Nicolle Tadman - Patient Experience Manager

  • {{helpful}} {{helpful == 1 ? "person thinks" : "people think"}} this response is helpful