"Awful waiting times in A&E"

About: Wexham Park Hospital

We arrived at 5pm on Saturday afternoon to be seen at A&E for an arm injury. Other patients had been waiting for 7 hours. We're still in waiting and heading into our 5th hour of waiting. No updates on waiting times, apparently they are understaffed.

More about:

Story from NHS Choices

Do you have a similar story to tell? Tell your story & make a difference ››


Response from Wexham Park Hospital

Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback on your visit to our A&E department on Saturday. I am very sorry for the waiting time and for the lack of information. It is disappointing to hear that you were not kept informed of the situation. There is a plan to turn one of the televisions into an a waiting time information board that would update automatically. I understand that the team were short of staff and were unable to get any cover even from an agency. This is unavoidable, however I am sorry for the wait. I will pass your comments onto Jo Hawkes, lead nurse and Dr Ticehurst, Clinical Lead to share with the team, to ensure that the importance of communication is highlighted with all staff. I hope you are recovering well Kind Regards Claire Marshall Associate Director of Patient Experience and Public Involvement

  • {{helpful}} {{helpful == 1 ? "person thinks" : "people think"}} this response is helpful