"Unprofessional- Radiology DPT (X-ray)"

About: University Hospital Lewisham

I have been waiting for a pelvis scan appointment letter for one month. I have got it eventually, with the scan booked after another 2 weeks. When the time came, i called to reconfirm the appointment but i have been told that in their system i am not booked for the next day and that i have to wait for another 3 weeks. I am really annoyed and disappointed with the NHS system. It is not the first time that i am in pain and no one really cares that i can't go to work because "we must follow the lists", even though i am paying for this service every month.

Story from NHS Choices

Do you have a similar story to tell? Tell your story & make a difference ››


Response from University Hospital Lewisham

Thank you for raising the issues you have been experiencing with your appointments for your scans. Please would you contact Malcolm McNinch, Head of Radiography- malcom.mcninch@nhs.net so he can discuss the matter with you and begin an investigation. Glen Davidson Patient Experience Manager University Hospital Lewisham Lewisham & Greenwich NHS Trust

  • {{helpful}} {{helpful == 1 ? "person thinks" : "people think"}} this response is helpful