"Appalling, Disgusting Care!"

About: University Hospital Lewisham

I recently was admitted via A&E to one of the wards. I waited over 3 hours to be seen by a doctor and reviewed by a specialist. After being transfered to the ward I waited over 12 hours to be discharged home, with the doctors being bleeped several times I was told firstly told that they thought that I had already been discharged home. The final straw was when I was told that they had to priortise there workload, obviously they don't priortise well enough! No wonder they failed CQC!!!!

More about:

Story from NHS Choices

Do you have a similar story to tell? Tell your story & make a difference ››


Response from University Hospital Lewisham

Due to a technical issue you may not have received a response to your comments.

Thank you for your feedback. I can only apologise for the experience you had. We take all feedback seriously and as a reflection of our practice. Your comments have been shared with the A&E team to help improve the quality of service we deliver in the future.

Kind regards

patient Experience Team

  • {{helpful}} {{helpful == 1 ? "person thinks" : "people think"}} this response is helpful