"Excellent service at PRH but not offered closer choice"

About: The Princess Royal Hospital / General medicine

(as the patient),

The service at the hospital was excellent!

My only complaint was that my GP stated I might be able to go to Madeley, not the PRH, which could have meant less travel and no expensive parking.

I was not offered this chance!

Do you have a similar story to tell? Tell your story & make a difference ››


Response from Helen Handy, TRAQS & CAB Co-Ordinator, Telford and Wrekin CCG

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback to the TRAQS Team.

I am sorry that you were not offered the Choice of attending the Madeley clinic.TRAQS offer the Choice of PRH or Madeley according to the referral reason and unfortunately Madeley are unable to treat all conditions.

However, I am happy to hear that you were pleased with the treatment you received at PRH.

Thank you again for taking the time to comment.

  • {{helpful}} {{helpful == 1 ? "person thinks" : "people think"}} this response is helpful

Response from The Princess Royal Hospital

Thankyou for your kind comments regarding the Princess Royal Hospital. I'm sorry that you werent offered the choice of going to Madeley Patient Services Shrewsbury and Telford Hospital NHS Trust

  • {{helpful}} {{helpful == 1 ? "person thinks" : "people think"}} this response is helpful

Updates, changes and questions related to this story