"kidney problems"

About: Royal Shrewsbury Hospital

was rushed in to the Shrewsbury hospital at 7oclock 23rd April 2014 and had a scan on my kidney on 24.04.14 have gone all night and day without a drink or anything to eat and have not had result's from my test the staff are very slow and I am not happy with the treatment I have been giving still waiting on results! this is very poor and must be dealt with as it is un professional for a doctor not to off seen me since this morning to let me know what my results are of the tests they have done on me!

Story from NHS Choices

Do you have a similar story to tell? Tell your story & make a difference ››


Response from Royal Shrewsbury Hospital

I am really sorry to hear about the experience you had when you were in hospital earlier this week. Unfortunately the NHS Choices website does not share your contact details with us or provide a way for us to contact you direct. I would, therefore, encourage you to contact our Patient Advice and Liaison Service (PALS). PALS aims to provide advice and support for all of our patients. They can be contacted on 01743 261691, by email at pals@sath.nhs.uk, you can visit them in person in their office near the main ward entrance at the Royal Shrewsbury Hospital or you can find out more from our website at http://www.sath.nhs.uk/patients-and-visitors/pals/default.aspx Please accept my apologies for the experience you have had and thank you for sharing your feedback. Patient Experience Team

  • {{helpful}} of {{total()}} people think this response is helpful

Updates, changes and questions related to this story