About: Worthing Hospital

Regularly triple book appointments. Kept waiting all the time. Rude staff (Echocardiogram staff couldn't even speak English - "I not speak to you"). Junior staff sent when Consultants want to rush off. Still waiting for prognosis after 2 years of pointless and time consuming tests (wait six weeks in between having test to then see consultant who says inconclusive and then says you need another test which you wait a further six weeks for....). Tried to complain whilst in hospital, but complaints team "at lunch" and couldn't be bothered to see a clearly upset patient and so told me to write. Nine weeks later, still haven't had response from hospital.

More about:

Story from NHS Choices

Do you have a similar story to tell? Tell your story & make a difference ››


Response from Worthing Hospital

Thank you for taking the time to leave this feedback for us.We are very disappointed to hear of your experience with us and we are sorry that you have not yet been given a response to your complaint. The NHS Choices website is anonymous, and your details are not shared directly with the Trust. We would encourage you to contact the Trust again so we can thoroughly investigate. You can do this by visiting our website www.westernsussexhospitals.nhs.uk/contacts/pals/, calling our PALS department on 01903 285032 Or emailing us at PALSWorthing@wsht.nhs.uk 01243 831822 or emailing PALSChichester@wsht.nhs.uk

  • {{helpful}} {{helpful == 1 ? "person thinks" : "people think"}} this response is helpful

Updates, changes and questions related to this story