"hospital is a joke with poor treatment to patients..."

About: Arrowe Park Hospital

Waited for more than 8 hours to be told to come back the day after to then wait another 8+ hours told by one nurse that my report had came back and then told 3 hours later it hadn't. Wasn't told anything about not eating was then shouted at for eating a quarter of a butty after being starved for 2 days!! Arrowe park hospital is an absolute joke!! Docs are nowhere to be seen no staff communication with each other and patients and also had to wait 2 and a half hours to be given paracetamol!!

Story from NHS Choices

Do you have a similar story to tell? Tell your story & make a difference ››


Response from Arrowe Park Hospital

We are very sorry to hear about your experience at Arrowe Park Hospital. Wirral University Teaching Hospital NHS Foundation Trust is committed to the provision of high quality care for all patients, however we realise that there may be times when we do not always get things right. If you would like for us to look into your concerns further, we will need personal details and more information about what happened. If you would like to discuss your concerns further, you can ring the Patient Advice and Liaison Service (PALS) on freephone 0800 432 0251, email wih-tr.pals@nhs.net or in writing to PALS, Arrowe Park Hospital, Arrowe Park Road, Upton, Wirral, CH49 5PE. PALS can discuss the best way that we can address your concerns.

  • {{helpful}} {{helpful == 1 ? "person thinks" : "people think"}} this response is helpful

Updates, changes and questions related to this story