"Out Patient unwelcome"

About: University Hospital Of North Tees

I would like to point out how rude and unwelcoming the out patient staff are, two in particular. I work in another hospital trust and would not dream of acting in this regard. Not so much of a "hello - sorry we will be with you shortly"I was ignored for some time - the receptionist fiddling with computer, not even the courtesy to say "wont be a moment" or her colleague offering to help or explain. Certainly not service with a smile! Please put happier people on the front desk!

Story from NHS Choices

Do you have a similar story to tell? Tell your story & make a difference ››


Response from University Hospital Of North Tees

We are sorry to hear you had this experience because this is certainly not the standard of service you deserve. We would very much appreciate you contacting us to tell us where this happened so we can address it. You can do this by contacting patientexperience@nth.nhs.uk . Thank you for bringing this to our attention.

  • {{helpful}} {{helpful == 1 ? "person thinks" : "people think"}} this response is helpful

Updates, changes and questions related to this story