"Very unhappy with the lack of care"

About: Darent Valley Hospital

It is very unfortunate that I must write this review. back in November 2013 I came to darent valley on a sunday with lower abdominal pain (found out that I was pregnant only a few days before) they took blood and urine tests and I was told that everything was fine and I can go home. (No scan was given) the following Thursday I got the same pain and was admitted to chelsea and Westminster where they told me I had an ectopic pregnancy. Fortunately it was caught before doing any severe damage. The fact that Darent valley failed to do any scan and see the pain was caused by an ectopic pregnancy I find very upsetting. Maybe if it was caught that little bit sooner, there may have been less damage to myself. A complete lack of patient care, will not be going to this hospital again.

Story from NHS Choices

Do you have a similar story to tell? Tell your story & make a difference ››


Response from Darent Valley Hospital

We were sincerely sorry to hear about your experience at Darent Valley Hospital. We strive to do our utmost for patients and rely on feedback such as yours to highlight any issues. We would very much like to investigate what you have raised further, so please would you be kind enough to contact us via our PALS department on 01322 428382 or email pals@dvh.nhs.uk. Please be assured that we have taken your comments very seriously and thank you for taking the time to make us aware of your situation. Kind regards The Communication Team Darent Valley Hospital

  • {{helpful}} {{helpful == 1 ? "person thinks" : "people think"}} this response is helpful

Updates, changes and questions related to this story