"Hysterectomy and prolapse repair"

About: Stepping Hill Hospital

I wrote a review a few days ago about how terrible it was that my operation was. On felled following meticulous planning by me and the rest of my family. I am now sat on the ward a week later having been treated very well by the nursing and medical staff. I have been so impressed by the level of care I have received, and the nurses have been fantastic. Such a great bunch of people and very friendly and attentive. I would like to apologise profoundly for the review I wrote prior to this as it was written in anger and filled with emotion. If you are coming in to Jasmine ward then rest assured that you are in excellent, professional and capable hands. Thank You

Story from NHS Choices

Do you have a similar story to tell? Tell your story & make a difference ››


Response from Cath Marsland, Head of Risk and Patient and Customer Services, Stockport NHS Foundation Trust

Thank you for taking the time to post this feedback

  • {{helpful}} {{helpful == 1 ? "person thinks" : "people think"}} this response is helpful

Response from Stepping Hill Hospital

Thank you for your comments, I am pleased that you are happy with the care and treatment you have received. I understand that your first review was written in high emotion. If you have any concerns at all then please contact our Patient and Customer Services department on 0161 419 5678.

  • {{helpful}} {{helpful == 1 ? "person thinks" : "people think"}} this response is helpful

Updates, changes and questions related to this story