"Lack of interest"

About: Queen's Hospital, Burton Upon Trent

Appalling system in haematology staff rude and impatient when failed to obtain my blood on more Han one occasion need to learn people skills need to open later in the day for patient attending from gp surgeries

Story from NHS Choices

Do you have a similar story to tell? Tell your story & make a difference ››


Response from Queen's Hospital, Burton Upon Trent

Thank you for your comments. We take all comments seriously and apologise for the way in which you have been treated and shall pass on your comments to the department involved. We do have a policy whereby doctors who request bloods for patients seen in outpatient clinics take a preference due to the urgency. We have recruited an additional Phlebotomist as a result of a Phlebotomy Service review and a patient feedback survey. There are also plans in place to pilot a late night slot 17:00 -19:00 one night per week to see if this helps to ease pressures on the morning service.

  • {{helpful}} {{helpful == 1 ? "person thinks" : "people think"}} this response is helpful

Updates, changes and questions related to this story