"Not the usual service"

About: Musgrove Park Hospital

I was very upset and disappointed with my recent visit to MPH. I have been an inpatient several times and recently I was taken ill again. My stay started well and was treated very well in a+e and mau. It was the ward I was taken to that I had the problem with. I must say most of the staff were very professional and treated me with respect. The issue was with a F1 doctor and the sister in charge. They were very rude and disrespectful about my views and wishes. They were very judgmental about my personal circumstances and I feel that they could of handled my situation with more sensitivity. I would like to emphasize that the majority of the staff and care at the hospital is of a very high standard and usually I cannot fault them. However I cannot forget the way I was treated and I am reluctant to use this hospital again and I will be requesting that I transfer my care and appointments to another hospital.

Story from NHS Choices

Do you have a similar story to tell? Tell your story & make a difference ››


Response from Musgrove Park Hospital

I have just read your comments and I am very sorry to read about your poor experience while you were an inpatient at Musgrove Park Hospital. Please can you contact the Patient Advice & Liaison Service (PALS) at Musgrove Park Hospital so that we can help you. Please telephone: 01823 343536 or e-mail the team: pals@tst.nhs.uk Lucille Hoose. PALS Lead

  • {{helpful}} {{helpful == 1 ? "person thinks" : "people think"}} this response is helpful

Updates, changes and questions related to this story