"second request for an answer re blood testing"

About: Queen's Hospital, Burton Upon Trent

once again chaos reigns at the blood testing dept, they were short staffed today and had to get another member of staff to help out , yet another hour wasted , I notice everyone elses reviews have been answered except mine why ?

Story from NHS Choices

Do you have a similar story to tell? Tell your story & make a difference ››


Response from Queen's Hospital, Burton Upon Trent

Thank you for your comments. We apologise for the inconvenience caused to you when you came for your blood test and we shall pass on your comments to the department. We do have a policy where doctors who request bloods for patients being seen in outpatient clinics take a preference due to the urgency. We have recruited an additional Phlebotomist as a result of a Phlebotomy Service review and a patient feedback survey. There are also plans in place to pilot a late night slot 17:00 -19:00 one night per week to see if this helps the morning service. We apologise for any delay in responding; we aim to answer all comments as quickly as we can. However, sometimes this isn’t possible as we have to liaise with departments to obtain additional information.

  • {{helpful}} {{helpful == 1 ? "person thinks" : "people think"}} this response is helpful

Updates, changes and questions related to this story