"Rip off car parking"

About: Heartlands Hospital

I was only at the hospital for 45 mins and was charged £3.75p.This is a complete rip off.

Story from NHS Choices

Do you have a similar story to tell? Tell your story & make a difference ››


Response from Iona Belgrove, Patient Services Manager, Heart Of England NHS Foundation Trust

Dear Anongmous

Thank you for taking the time to write about the issue surrounding the fee charged when you parked at Heartlands Hospital. I have discussed your concerns with our Car Parking team who explained that you should have only been charged £2.75- under 1 hour.

Could I please ask that you contact me on 0121 424 0808 or email me at iona.belgrove@heartofengland.nhs.uk as I will need more details from you.

Many thanks


  • {{helpful}} of {{total()}} people think this response is helpful

Response from Heartlands Hospital

Heart of England NHS Foundation Trust would like to take the opportunity to thank you for your feedback and comments on NHS Choices website, this website also feeds into the Patient Opinion website, www.patientopinion.org.uk which is viewed daily by the Trust and a response to your posting will be available here. If you are unable to view the response and would like to discuss further please do not hestitate to contact us (Patient Services on 0121 424 0808) alternatively on www.patientservices@heartofengland.nhs.uk Kind regards Patient Services Department

  • {{helpful}} of {{total()}} people think this response is helpful

Updates, changes and questions related to this story