"Mostly good"

There were some fantastic nurses and health care assistants who worked with me however there was a staff nurse who was rude and inconsiderate. He caused a relapse in myself and two other patients. My consultant was also rude! It was fabulous having a gym onsite. Overall it was a good experience

Story from NHS Choices

Do you have a similar story to tell? Tell your story & make a difference ››


Response from Lanchester Road Hospital

TEWV would like to thank you for your kind comments, however we were concerned to read your less positive feedback. The Trust is committed to providing quality services and any issues raised are taken seriously. It wouldn’t be appropriate to discuss the personal details of an individual’s care here, but we would welcome the opportunity to discuss your concerns with you. Please contact the patient advice and liaison service (PALS) on freephone 0800 052 0219 or email tewv.pals@nhs.net and they will be able to provide advice on how the issues you have raised can be responded to.

  • {{helpful}} {{helpful == 1 ? "person thinks" : "people think"}} this response is helpful

Updates, changes and questions related to this story