"Poor care"

About: Sunderland Royal Hospital

A family member was admitted she was left sitting in a chair for 5 hours never got asked any personal details when I asked they said it was normal it was a disgrace leaving people in chirs they said there was no bed then when seen by a dr he did not care at all he then sent her home said try this medication

More about:

Story from NHS Choices

Do you have a similar story to tell? Tell your story & make a difference ››


Response from Sunderland Royal Hospital

We are sorry to hear about your family member's experience. Whilst waiting times can occasionally be longer than we would like due to the numbers of patients coming into the hospital, those waiting should kept informed by our staff and made as comfortable as possible. We would like to look into the issues you have raised further and would be grateful if you could contact the Trust's Patient Advice and Liaison Service either by phone (freephone 0800 587 6513) or email (pals@chs.northy.nhs.uk).

  • {{helpful}} {{helpful == 1 ? "person thinks" : "people think"}} this response is helpful

Updates, changes and questions related to this story

Recently read