"Rhematology care is a waste of time at this hospital for us"

About: Royal Hospital for Sick Children (Yorkhill) / Rheumatology

(as a service user),

Myself and my son who attends here thinks it's a total waste to go to this hospital.

I feel they do nothing for children suffering on going pain, we have decided to step it up and go back to gp and solicitor regarding poor care at yorkhill.

More about:
Do you have a similar story to tell? Tell your story & make a difference ››


Response from Paul Cannon, Head of Administration, Acute Services Division, Greater Glasgow & Clyde NHS

Dear Jackie mac

Because postings to Patient Opinion are anonymous, we are limited in how much detail we can provide, even if we are able to identify from details provided the individual circumstances. However, we have shared your comments with colleagues at the Royal Hospital for Sick Children who have encouraged that we ask you to raise any specific concerns you might have with us formally through our complaints process, if of course you have not already done so.

They have added that we strive to provide a service which is accessible, child and family centred and works to all standard guidance and protocols. In terms of our Pain Management Service, we receive very few complaints about this service which is why we are keen to learn more. We take patient engagement very seriously and where there are matters of concern we try to work with parents and families to resolve individual or general difficulties.

Please get in touch, with your details, by e-mailing us on complaints@ggc.scot.nhs.uk.

Thank you

  • {{helpful}} {{helpful == 1 ? "person thinks" : "people think"}} this response is helpful

Updates, changes and questions related to this story