"overall very please - not quite sure re staffing"

About: Stepping Hill Hospital

Overall very pleased with care and the involvement i had i my case Only sour point -. The hospital does state strict uniform policy - but i was aware a number of staff had painted nails - rather a lot of makeup ! and worryingly i saw at least three staff members in the WRVS coffee shop wearing theatre scrubs ? Surely they were on the way home. I did mention it and the lady i spoke too said its not policy for them to wear srubs anywhere other than theatre. The worst thing - sat in the WRVS shop a staff member - in uniform (i do belive for administration) wearing NHS badge , sat reading paper and picking her nose,,,,, if any staff read this - please try and stick to your rules... She was there monday 14th jan 12.45 - not a very good representation of the hospital

Story from NHS Choices

Do you have a similar story to tell? Tell your story & make a difference ››


Response from Cath Marsland, Head of Risk and Patient and Customer Services, Stockport NHS Foundation Trust

I am pleased that your care was appropriate and that you have no issues with that aspect of the hopsital. However I am concerned to read your other concerns therefore I have shared them with the relevant managment teams to ensure the uniform and hygiene standards are adhered to.

  • {{helpful}} {{helpful == 1 ? "person thinks" : "people think"}} this response is helpful

Response from Stepping Hill Hospital

Thank you for your comments and I am pleased to see that your overall experience was positive. I will share your comments about staff uniform with the relevant team. Thank you for your feedback.

  • {{helpful}} {{helpful == 1 ? "person thinks" : "people think"}} this response is helpful

Updates, changes and questions related to this story