"Extremely poor"

About: The Clatterbridge Cancer Centre

An all round awful experience; unacceptably long waiting lists delaying treatment, poor communication from staff and disorganisation. No joined up care or collaboration with other hospitals and health care providers. Lack of help and advice provided when sought. Not even the bare minimum standards one would expect are provided.

Story from NHS Choices

Do you have a similar story to tell? Tell your story & make a difference ››


Response from The Clatterbridge Cancer Centre

We are very sorry to hear about your experience at The Clatterbridge Cancer Centre NHS Foundation Trust. We are committed to the provision of high quality care for all patients; however we realise that there may be times when we do not always get things right. We would like to look into your concerns further to find out what went wrong and make improvements. If you would like to discuss your concerns further, can you please ring the Patient Experience Manager on 0151 482 7927. Andrew Cannell Chief Executive

  • {{helpful}} {{helpful == 1 ? "person thinks" : "people think"}} this response is helpful

Updates, changes and questions related to this story