"Recover from an operation in building site!"

About: Parkside Hospital

Rebuilding the main lifts at the for of the hospital is a noisy job involving pneumatic drills. They still thought it OK to accept patients, & did not warn one in advance - which one would have allowed one to select one of the other nearby hospitals one's Consultant used. It was an experience like being sold a holiday in a Spanish hotel still being built. Parkside should have been honest about the situation in advance & should have offered significant discount/compensation for anybody willing to tolerate the conditions. All we managed to recover was £100 out of the £2000+ bill. Furthermore the room was poorly designed & the catering staff consistently failed to bring the meals selected. Recommend you do not use this hospital, but opt for nearby New Victoria Hospital, Kingston or St Anthony's, Cheam

Story from NHS Choices

Do you have a similar story to tell? Tell your story & make a difference ››


Response from Parkside Hospital

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback. We are committed to providing the very best possible patient experience and your feedback is a really important way of helping us to achieve this. We will look into the concerns you have raised. As you have provided anonymous feedback we are unable to let you know the outcome of our investigation. Please do not hesitate to contact the Hospital Director/Clinic Manager if you wish a response.

  • {{helpful}} {{helpful == 1 ? "person thinks" : "people think"}} this response is helpful

Updates, changes and questions related to this story