"unbelievsblr poor care"

About: University Hospital Of North Tees

Other patients left to,sit in their own excrement despite staff being told by the patient then n'y me 15 minutes later. Evening staff have major attitude problems. Patients are unable to get a reasonable amount of sleep as lights are left blaring til after midnight nd even if u manage to sleep they will wake u up within an hour or 2. Do not come to this hospital if u can avoid it. Standard of care is an absolute disgrace. Food is foul and in edable. Not a conducive to healing process. I am still trapped here but will be demanding to move to a different hospital if I am not sent home tomorrow. I am not normally a complainer but this place should not be in charge of ill and vulnerable people

Story from NHS Choices

Do you have a similar story to tell? Tell your story & make a difference ››


Response from University Hospital Of North Tees

We are very sorry that you feel very let down by your recent experience in our hospital. We are shocked and disappointed when we hear the care we have provided is not at the standard we would expect. From your comments we do not know which ward you were on, however we would be keen to discuss your concerns. If you would like to do that then please contact our patient experience team on 01642 624082.

  • {{helpful}} {{helpful == 1 ? "person thinks" : "people think"}} this response is helpful

Updates, changes and questions related to this story