"Skelmersdale Walk In Centre"

About: Southport and Ormskirk Hospital NHS Trust

(as the patient),

After an awful experience mid November at this walk in centre, I posted on Patient Opinion https://www.patientopinion.org.uk/opinions/120967 and received what I found to be an unpleasant and patronising reply.

I was advised the investigation would take 30 days. I have just received a letter to advise the investigation is not yet complete. It was a simple incident but now I'm getting extremely paranoid (literally - part of my diagnosis) about why this is taking so long.

I have had to post another story as I am seemingly unable to reply to my original posting.

More about:
Do you have a similar story to tell? Tell your story & make a difference ››


Response from James Munro, Chief executive, Care Opinion We are preparing to make a change

picture of James Munro

Hi Snowdog

I'm glad you've been able to post your story on Patient Opinion, but I'm sorry about the problem in responding. I'm afraid this is a result of how our site is currently built.

However, now that you have raised this, I think that we should review how this part of the site works and see if we can improve on it. I'll put this on our to-do list.

Thanks for nudging us to improve!

  • {{helpful}} {{helpful == 1 ? "person thinks" : "people think"}} this response is helpful

Updates, changes and questions related to this story