"mixed feelings"

Anything else?

I went to this hospital as an NHS outpatient and have no complaints about the staff, who were extremely helpful and pleasant. I arrived a little early which was my choice, hence I was pleased to be called to my appointment exactly on time However I was shocked at the cleanliness of the waiting area - a pleasant room but it was not what one expected having read reviews of this hospital regarding cleanliness! The waiting area can only be described as tired & shabby with peeling paintwork in places, very dirty carpets and the leatherette seating was covered in marks and stains that could have easily been removed with a good wipe down plus the tea/coffee machine looked in need of a good clean My initial impressions of this hospitals cleanliness are disappointing - as if the rest of the hospital is as dirty as the waiting area I would not wish to be an in-patient there

Story from NHS Choices

Do you have a similar story to tell? Tell your story & make a difference ››


Response from Spire St Saviours Hospital

I’m sorry you didn’t receive the high standard of service we always aim to deliver. Listening to and acting on feedback is important to us. I would like to take the opportunity to meet with you to discuss your concerns and also offer you a tour of the Hospital facilities. Our recent Independent Patient survey confirmed that 99% of patients said the cleanliness of the Hospital was either Excellent, Very Good or Quite Good. To arrange this, please contact us on 01303 233757. I hope to hear from you soon. Kind regards, Mark Griffiths Business Development Manager, Spire St Saviour’s Hospital

  • {{helpful}} {{helpful == 1 ? "person thinks" : "people think"}} this response is helpful

Updates, changes and questions related to this story