"Lack of care and professionalism"

About: Stepping Hill Hospital

Anything else?

I am shocked and disgusted at the lack of care and professionalism I was shown by the nursing staff on Jasmine Ward after my recent hysterectomy. I am that appalled by my experience that I will be taking my complaint further. This is the worst experience of my life and should I require any further treatment in the future, I would ask my GP to refer me to another hospital. Certain staff need retraining in the basics of nursing and caring for patients, the word empathy is clearly not in their vocabulary.

Story from NHS Choices

Do you have a similar story to tell? Tell your story & make a difference ››


Response from Cath Marsland, Head of Risk and Patient and Customer Services, Stockport NHS Foundation Trust

I am very sorry to hear of your experience please would you contact us so we can take the matter further and investigate

Please contact us on 419 5678 or you can email on pcs@stockport.nhs.uk or you can write to me at Patient and Customer Services, Poplar Suite, Stockport NHS Foundation Trust. Stepping Hill Hospital. Stockport. SK2 7JE

  • {{helpful}} {{helpful == 1 ? "person thinks" : "people think"}} this response is helpful

Response from Stepping Hill Hospital

I am sorry to hear of your experience please contact the patient and customer services department at pcs@stockport.nhs.uk or 419 5678 and we can investgiate further

  • {{helpful}} {{helpful == 1 ? "person thinks" : "people think"}} this response is helpful

Updates, changes and questions related to this story