"Seeing a orthopaedic consultant"

About: Leicester General Hospital

Anything else?

The walls were clean but that's were it ended the examination bed was covered in stains down the sides chairs were grubby , From when the LGH received my referral from my GP to now is about 11 or 12 weeks I've just been fob off with the offer of an injection in to my ankle instead of the operation that I need and should be having I'm so Disappointed I need to get back to work to pay the bills but can not the way my leg is.

Story from NHS Choices

Do you have a similar story to tell? Tell your story & make a difference ››


Response from Leicester General Hospital

Dear reviewer, Thank you for taking the time to post your comment. We're very sorry to hear that you were disappointed with the treatment you received at the General. We would like the opportunity to discuss this with you further and explain the reasons for the treatment you received. If you wish, please call Nicola Grant, lead nurse for Musculo Skeletal, on 0116 258 7725 or email Nicola.Grant@uhl-tr.nhs.uk. Kind regards, Communications team, Leicester's Hospitals

  • {{helpful}} {{helpful == 1 ? "person thinks" : "people think"}} this response is helpful

Updates, changes and questions related to this story